Sonata for piano quatre-mains - III Hallelujah

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Classical music
Piano four hands
Instrumental parts
Not available

The piano sonata quatre-mains consists of three movements. The 1st movement Intrada is a solemn moderately fast piece; there is in fact only one theme that is developed in the fast middle section. The 2nd movement Air & Scherzetto is a set of variations on a beautiful singing theme, with a vivid middle section. The 3rd and final movement Hallelujah is very fast and in a free form; the choice for the title is obvious. On my YouTube-channel you can see a video of the digital performance with the moving score, feel free to make a comment there.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Geert Van Hoorick. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Geert Van Hoorick has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.