Home > String quartet > Music Sequences for Video Games (string quartet)

Music Sequences for Video Games (string quartet)

Year of composition
Patrick Loiseleur
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
9 minutes
Modern classical music
String quartet
Instrumental parts

Seven very short sequences (from 20 to 60 seconds) for string quartet. Each piece has a programmatic name ("The princess", "The haunted dungeon", etc). While they are not written explicitely for youngsters, those light-hearted pieces are not very difficult and since they are really short, they enable the young players to discover chamber music while having fun. The challenge for the interprets is to create a different atmosphere for each sequence, using timbre, dynamics, attack , and so on.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Patrick Loiseleur. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Patrick Loiseleur has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.