Gabriel Faur�
Full details...
page one of Pavane

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The Pavane in F-sharp minor, op. 50, in its original form is a composition for orchestra and optional chorus and dates from 1887. Obtaining its rhythm from the slow processional Spanish court dance of the same name, the Pavane ebbs and flows from a series of harmonic and melodic climaxes, conjuring a cool, somewhat haunting, Belle �poque elegance.

This version for symphonic wind band has medium/high difficulty and has enough cues to play the score even when you don't have several instruments (bass clarinet, double bass).

Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute I/II, Oboe I/II, Bassoon I/II, Eb-Clarinet, Clarinet I/II/III (Bb), Alto Clarinet (Eb) optional, Bass Clarinet (Bb), Alto Sax (Eb), Tenor Sax (Bb), Baritone Sax (Eb), Trumpet I/II (Bb), Horn I/II/III/IV (F), Trombone I/II ©, Bass Trombone ©, Baritone/Euphonium ©, Basses ©, Double Bass.

Supplementary parts are available: Horn I/III Eb, Horn II/IV Eb, Trombone I Bb T.C., Trombone II Bb T.C., Bass Trombone Bb T.C., Baritone/Euphonium Bb T.C., Baritone/Euphonium Bb B.C., Basses Eb T.C., Basses Eb B.C., Basses Bb T.C., Basses Bb B.C.

If their are problems with the parts, send me an e-mail ( with details (errors, wrong part, wrong transposition, bad layout, …) and i'll send you a PDF version of the NEW part free of charge.

Score ID
Gabriel Faur�
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
5 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Pavane

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...