Trio Sonata by Reinhard Keiser

Reinhard Keiser
Full details...
page one of Trio Sonata by Reinhard Keiser

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Reinhard Keiser (1674-1739) was based in Hamburg, Germany, where he was well-known as a composer of opera. This previously unpublished Trio Sonata for flute, violin and continuo in four movements possibly dates from around 1718 when Keiser left Hamburg to seek other employment, going to Thuringia and then Stuttgart (The Hamburg Opera being by this time defunct). The source material consisted of a poorly transcribed copy made presumably from the original manuscript in the 1970s, and this only gave the two upper parts and the bass line with occasional bass figuration. To this score I have realised a continuo part, amended certain obvious inaccuracies in the individual parts, and added dynamic and performance directions where appropriate. If anyone should have any criticism of my edition, or any further information on this, or any similar works by Keiser I would be happy to hear from you.

Score ID
Reinhard Keiser
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Trio of Flutes
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Trio Sonata by Reinhard Keiser

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...