Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (SS) & Organ

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (S) & Organ, Peter Mass (revised 2011), I Sing of a Maiden, The Spirit of God TTB, Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) Version for SSAA Choir, O sacrum convivium, Mary had a Baby, Litany of Saints for Ordinations, Litany of Saints, Stand up, friends!, I know that river which flows for ever (version with harp & cello), The Spirit of God SATB, Six Little Piano Pieces, Invocations, Ascension Introit: Men of Galilee, Advent Psalms (Year B), Missa Modalis, Fantasia: ’Pange lingua’, Blessed are those / Beati qui ad cenam, Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) (TTBB), Beati qui habitant in domo tua, Domine (TTB), Toccata Postlude on 'Veni Creator Spiritus', Gloria (from the Missa Modalis), Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee! true Body (8 part version), Pater, sanctifica eos in veritate (TTB), Spiritus Domini super me SATB, Advent Entrance Antiphon: The Lord is coming/Veniet Dominus, Advent descant: Lo, he comes, Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee (SAB version), Capriol Suite arr. for 6 hands (Bransles), In paradisum (from Fauré Requiem), Tu es Petrus, Never Weather-beaten Saile, Advent Alleluia, Advent Entrance Antiphon: Christ our King is coming/Rex noster adveniet Christus, Advent Entrance Antiphon: A shoot will spring/Egredietur virga, I know that river which flows for ever, Spiritus Domini super me TTB, Tintinnabula (Sonata), Advent Entrance Antiphon: To you, my God/Ad te levavi, Alleluia (Gospel Acclamation), Chaconne Mass, Advent Psalms (Year A), Godhead here in hiding (Adoro te devote), Beata es, Virgo Maria (TTB) and Salve Regina

Versicles & Responses for Trebles were written for and first performed at an RSCM course for choristers in Portsmouth Anglican Cathedral in 1996; they have received several subsequent performances. They are available in 2 versions to suit the ability of the choir.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Phillip Pennington Harris. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Phillip Pennington Harris has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.