Eight Christmas Carols for Descant Recorder & Piano

Moderate (Grades 4-6)
12 minutes
Jazz music
Solo Soprano Recorder + piano
Instrumental parts
Related scores
The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Descant Recorder & Piano, Bollywood Tango for Soprinino & Tenor Recorder with Piano, Bollywood Tango for Bb Soprano/Soprillo & Eb Baritone Saxophone with Piano, Jerusalem for Double Recorder Quintet (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times), Overture from Suite in D from the Water Music for two Treble Recorders & Keyboard, O Sole Mio for Descant (Soprano Recorder) & Piano, Echo for Recorder Octet, Three Welsh Chorales for Recorder Quartet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Recorder Quartet, Aria for Recorder Consort (HWV410), Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Recorder Septet, Vesti La Giubba for Tenor Recorder & Piano, The Gypsy Recorder Player in New Orleans, 7 julsangs (Xmas Carols) for Recorder Consort (Norwegian Christmas carols), O Mio Babbino Caro for Treble Recorder & Piano, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Wind Quintet (Alle Menshen), What Shall We Do With The Drunken Tenor Recorder Player ?, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Recorder Orchestra, Overture from Suite in D for Two Descant Recorders & Harpsichord, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Treble Recorder Player ?, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Recorder Consort?, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Descant Recorder Player ?, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for two Descant Recorders & Organ (no pedals), Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Recorder Consort, Norwegian National Anthem for Recorder Consort, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Recorder Quintet, Three Popular Hymns for Recorder Consort, Mattinata for Descant Recorder & Piano, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for two Descant Recorders & Piano, Solveigs sang for Descant Recorder & Keyboard, Träumerei for Recorder Consort, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Descant Recorder & Piano, Twenty Minute Tango for Treble Recorder & Piano, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Recorder Consort, O Sole Mio for Treble Recorder & Piano, Welsh National Anthem for Recorder Consort (Land of my Fathers), Japanese National Anthem for Recorder Consort, Cwm Rhondda for Recorder Quartet, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Recorder Consort, Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Treble Recorder & Piano, SUO-GAN for Descant Recorder & Piano, Lily the Pink for School Recorder Quartet with KB & Drums, Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Recorder Consort, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Recorder Trio & KB, One Aria, HWV 410 for Recorder Consort, Amazing Grace for Bb Trombone/Baritone/Euphonium & Piano, Frankie & Johnny for Descant Recorder & Piano, That’s A Plenty for Recorder Quintet, Moonlight Serenade (Glen Miller) for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series) and Mitt hjerte alltid vanker for Wind Quartet

An exciting arrangement of eight popular Christmas carols, arranged in a ’jazzy’ and up-beat manner for Descant Recorder & Piano.

Have fun!

For more of my music for Recorder, check out:


Glen Shannon, Editor

Keith Terrett

Havana Rhubarb Rumba

for 4-7 Recorders

Published as a supplement to American Recorder

page one of Eight Christmas Carols for Descant Recorder & PianoASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.