Carols For Brass Set 1

Full details...
page one of Carols For Brass Set 1

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Here are eight favourite carols arranged in standard four part harmony. The range of parts available means that they can be played by almost any combination of four brass instruments. The carols may stand alone or accompany voices, and an introduction to each is provided for use in the latter instance. The short score is at concert pitch, with Parts 1 and 2 shown in the treble stave and Parts 3 and 4 in the bass. It is not essential for you to purchase the score, and in many cases you will only need to buy three parts (costing only $1.50 each), eg Parts 1 and 2 in Bb, Parts 2 and 3 in F and Parts 3 and 4 in C will cover the needs of any brass quintet or quartet. You are welcome to photocopy extra parts as required. Please email me with any comments or suggestions. CAROLS FOR BRASS SET 2 is also available on this site. To see my other scores available on this site, go to:

Score ID
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
8 minutes
Brass band

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Carols For Brass Set 1

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...