Sinfonia Concertante - attrib. Domenico Caudioso (arr. Alex Tinlin)

Full details...
page one of Sinfonia Concertante - attrib. Domenico Caudioso (arr. Alex Tinlin)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Little is known about the Italian composer Domenico Caudioso, and after extensive research I had believed that the G Major concerto is his only surviving work. The Sinfonia Concertante is more spurious work which I have reconstructed from various incomplete manuscripts that were bundled together with the Concerto in G major. The source material consisted of little more than sketches which showed the two solo instruments and basso continuo, from which I (exercising a certain amount of creative licence) elaborated on, and added what I hope to be an interesting and appropriate string orchestra accompaniment. Yet, from the overall style of what little material I had to work with, I realised that this was either a much later work than the Concerto in G, or indeed, not by Caudioso at all. Nevertheless, it is an extremely attractive work, and the unusual combination of recorder and mandolin a curious and, I hope valuable addition to the relatively meagre classical mandolin repertoire.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Sinfonia Concertante - attrib. Domenico Caudioso (arr. Alex Tinlin)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...