16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Cello and Piano

Full details...
page one of  16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Cello and Piano

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for solo Cello is a collection of commonly performed traditional hymns. They are simply arranged for Cello in bass clef with separate piano accompaniment and chord symbols provided in the same file. The sample recording is from the Clarinet version of these arrangements.

16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for solo Cello are fully compatible with the other Brass, Woodwind and String volumes in the series.

· There are also duet and quartet versions available of the same hymns, in the same keys, so that no matter what instrument you play they will fit together.

· This makes them ideal for building repertoire for church bands and other ensembles.

· The keys chosen are the standard singing keys

The hymns are in alphabetical order and are as follows

· Abide with Me, (Eventide)

· All People that on Earth do Dwell, (Old 100th)

· All Things Bright and Beautiful, (Bright and Beautiful)

· Amazing Grace, (Old Britain)

· Be Still My Soul, (Finlandia)

· Be Thou MY Vision, (Slane)

· Christ the Lord is Risen Today, (Crosby)

· The Church’s One Foundation, (Aurelia)

· City of God, (Richmond)

· Crown Him with Many Crowns, (Diademata)

· The Day Thou Gavest, (St Clement)

· Dear Lord and Father of Mankind, (Repton)

· Eternal Father Strong to Save, (Melita)

· The God of Love My Shepherd Is, (University)

· Oh God, Our Help in Ages Past, (St Anne)

· Guide Me O Thou Great Jehovah, (Cwm Rhondda)

Volume 2 contains another 16 hymns arranged in the same way and is available via my home page

Score ID
Easy (Grades 1-3)
25 minutes
Solo Solo Violoncello + piano

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for  16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Cello and Piano

Reviews of 16 Favourite Hymns Vol.1 for Cello and Piano

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...