Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (H�ndel, arr. Stybr)

George Frideric H�ndel
Full details...
page one of Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (H�ndel, arr. Stybr)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Commentary by Left Brain vs. Right Brain. LB: "This is an arrangement of an orchestral piece by George Frideric H�ndel. Taken from his oratorio Solomon, the Arrival of the Queen of Sheba has been arranged many times. The repeated chords and numerous arpeggio figures lend themselves very well to tuned percussion." RB: "It's been said that H�ndel was � German, � Italian and � English; he was a very large man. B-Flat as it may, Georg Friedrich H�ndel was born in Germany, lived 5 years in Italy, and finally settled in England under the assumed British name George Frideric H�ndel. Despite the odd instrumentation, this arrangement is pretty straightforward. The woodwind parts are transferred to bell-like instruments (Glockenspiel, Celesta and Music Box), the string parts to mallet instruments (Xylophone, Marimba and Vibraphone), and the bass to a Steel Drum." LB: "This arrangement was completed on Leap Day 2008 in Tampa, Florida."

Score ID
George Frideric H�ndel
Difficult (Grades 7+)
4 minutes
Percussion ensemble
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (H�ndel, arr. Stybr)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...