Home > Solo instrument + piano > Toccata and Fugue (Alto Saxophone and Piano)

Toccata and Fugue (Alto Saxophone and Piano)

J.S.Bach. Arr :- Johnny Jones.
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Alto Saxophone)
Instrumental parts

Toccata and Fugue is probably J.S.Bach's most well known work for the Organ.� Toccata is a keyboard piece, often free in form, intended to show off the dexterity of the performer.� Bach wrote 7 Toccata's between 1708 and 1710.This arrangement was commissioned for 'Alto Saxophone and Piano' by Martin Wishnatsky who resides in North Dakota USA.� I have adapted some of the more difficult passages so that the performerance can be better enabled.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Johnny Jones. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Johnny Jones has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.