Image 1[flute or recorder version]

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Willowy Waltz [Rec or Flute], Top & Tail (Jazz 6tet), Cancer (Treble rec or Flute), Suzanne [solo inst+pno]], Time Will Tell [solo inst + pno], Lazy Bones [Latin] Rec or Flute ect, Short & Suite 2 Mvts 1,2,3.(solo inst + pno), Interlude 3, Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno], Erin Variations, Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Toccata 5 [solo inst + pno), Free Spirit [Solo inst +Piano], Waltz in F [Flute+Pno], Sticks & Stones(Jazz 4tet), Toccata 1 (solo inst + pno), Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), Taurus [solo inst+pno], Siesta [ solo inst + pno], Devil Danse [Flute or Recorder].., Jane (Flute or Treble rec), Elysian Fields (Flute+Piano), Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring [Recorder or Flute 4tet], The Lord's Prayer [Vocal + Harp & St. 5tet], Just a Glimpse [Piano], Short & Suite 3 [solo inst + pno], Second Try [2 0f 10 ]solo inst + pno, Julie Jazz, Genesis [recorder version], Chocolate Soldier [Flute or Rec. 4tet], Decreasing Circles, For You. Flute,Recorder,or Violin + Piano, Rachel [solo inst + pno], Horizon, A Love Story [solo inst+pno], Summer Clouds (solo inst + pno]) in Trinity College syllabus 2007, Image 4 [flute rec], El Diablo Espana (recorder or flute version), Solitude 2 (Flute/Recorder + pno), Sad Eyes [Tenor rec or Flute], March No 1 Op19 [easy Trombone version], Gemini [duet], Corta Pezzo 2 (flute rec), Tango 1 [Peters] solo inst + pno, Sonatine [Piano], Toccata 3 [solo inst + pno], Short & Suite 1 (solo inst + pno) Mvts 1,2,3., Quadangle quartet (3 of 3, Duangle & Triangle) recorders, Nocturn 3 (Tenor rec or Flute), Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], Starshine [solo inst + pno], Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], Trouble for Tenor [Flute or Recorder solo + pno], Ghetto [Tango. Solo inst + pno], Eureka! [rec or flute], Whirlygig Waltz (Flute or Descant), Interlude 1 (Flt or Rec), Saturday's Child [6 of 8] solo inst + pno, Waltz in Em(Flute/Descant), Two Ply [solo inst + pno], Spring 1 [Rec. or Flute + pno], Three Sambas [Mamba/Amber/Braziliana], Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno], Wednesday's Child [3 of 8] Treble rec., Braziliana [Samba. Clarinet], Interlude 0 (zero) [flute or rec], Irish Stew [rec. tin whistle], Little Waltz (flute, rec), Carpe Diem Mvt 1, Csardas (Pete Peters) Flute or Rec, Daydream [Recorder or Flute or Oboe], For Lovers 1 [solo inst + Piano], Poem Musicale No 1[short Strings duet+pno]], Sunday's Child [7 of 8] Treble rec or Flute + Piano, Which Child? [8 of 8][Vocal or Recorder or FLute + Piano and Pied Piper [advanced Recorder or Flute solo + pno]

For no reason I can conjure up this is amongst my top 5 favourites, partly, I suppose, because of the memories it brings. The dedicatee has recently (2002) been made aware of it's publication and apart from her having played it, it has not been performed anywhere yet. It is a piece you can wallow in and it goes very well in the orchestral 'cello feature, qv. Romantic in genre one needs to play with a certain rubato and molto espressivo.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Pete Peters. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Pete Peters has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.