Concerto Espagnole for guitar and two flutes, oboe and strings, Op. 20 - II. Adagio teneramente

Full details...
page one of Concerto Espagnole for guitar and two flutes, oboe and strings, Op. 20 - II. Adagio teneramente

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is a modern-classical concerto for guitar and small orchestra, dating from 2007-2008. It has, concerning the style and character of the music, much in common with my also very Spanish-like Harp concerto of 2010. The 1st movement is moderately fast and in sonata form; it has a pastoral atmosphere. The 2nd movement is slow and in Lied form, with two themes and a middle section; the main theme is very tender and is first presented by the guitar. The 3rd (and final) movement is fast and in an extended rondo form (ABACADABA); the main theme is toccata-like. Digital performance using Sibelius 4 and Kontakt Player Gold (from an earlier version). A moving score video is on my YouTube-channel. This guitar concerto is dedicated to Dušan Popović Lipovac. It has been arranged and performed by Dušan Popović Lipovac, accompanied by AcademX orchestra, on 15th February 2013 in Novi Sad, Serbia. This performance is on YouTube. Dušan Popović Lipovac therefore has made an arrangement of the guitar part of the 1st movement (with fingering etc.), which I have separately uploaded on Scoreexchange and IMSLP. In 2019 I revised the guitar part of all movements based on what I learned from his arrangement of the 1st movement, his performance of the other movements, and my own meanwhile more advanced knowledge about guitar writing. I made also some changes in the cadenza of the 1st movement.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
7 minutes
String orchestra
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Concerto Espagnole for guitar and two flutes, oboe and strings, Op. 20 - II. Adagio teneramente

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...