Home > Orchestra > Concerto for Bass Clarinet & Orchestra

Concerto for Bass Clarinet & Orchestra

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
27 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

This Concerto was written for Helen Ougtibridge, who gave the first performance with the Kingston Chamber Orchestra in March 2008. The work is in one continuous movement with sections that correspond to the traditional three movements of a concerto. However, the piece is in arch form taking the shape 1,2,3 cadenza 3,2,1 coda. The bass clarinet part is difficult but I have beem told that it lies well for the instrument!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Andy Meyers. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Andy Meyers has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.