Air on the G String, from the Suite No. 3 in D for Cello & Keyboard

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750) Arranged by Keith Terrett
Full details...
page one of Air on the G String, from the Suite No. 3 in D for Cello & Keyboard

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

An arrangement of Air on the G String for Cello & Piano.

I would suggest that players play the melody as per the original first time, and on the repeat play my version.

Nice piece for a concert, recital or just buy it to augment your repertoire.

Score ID
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750) Arranged by Keith Terrett
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Solo Solo Violoncello + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Vedrò con mio diletto Aria: from the opera "Giustino" for Cello & Keyboard, Overture from the Suite in D from the ’Water Music’ for Two Violas & Keyboard, Pachelbel’s Kanon Rocks! Mixed Ensemble, Times lost for Cello & Piano, Air on the G String for String Quartet, Prelude from the Te Deum for 2 Celli & Organ, What Shall We Do With The Drunken String Orchestra?, What Shall We Do With The Drunken School String Orchestra?, Lily the Pink for Junior String Orchestra (School Junior Strings Series), A Serenade for Cello Octet, Overture from Suite in D (Water Music) for two Cello's & Keyboard, Mattinata for Double (Contra) Bass & Piano, Three Welsh Chorales for String Orchestra, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for Cello & Keyboard, Lustpiel Overture for String Orchestra, Träumerei for solo Cello & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Viola Player?, Fanfare & Soliloquy for Cello & Piano, O Mio Babbino Caro for Cello & Piano, M’Appari Tutt’ Amor for Viola & Piano, Jasmine Flower (The) for Cello & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Cellist?, Fugue on B-a-c-h for String Orchestra, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Double Bassist?, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Double Bass & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Strings Series), 8 Swinging Xmas Carols for Cello & Keyboard, Jasmine Flower (The) for C Tuba & Piano, Quando Me’n Vo for Cello & Piano, Jasmine Flower (The) for Solo Violin & Symphony Orchestra, A Serenade for Cello & Keyboard, A Serenade for String Orchestra , Nessun Dorma for Cello & Piano (lower version), Vesti La Giubba for Cello & Piano, O Sole Mio for Double Bass & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Cello & Harpsichord, Ancient Dances for Concert/Wind/Symphonic Band - Keith Terrett Classic Band Series, Fugue for 6 Double Basses, Equinox for Brass Quintet & Drum Set, Piri piri for Concert/ Wind Band, The Gypsy Cellist in New Orleans, Swedish National Anthem for String Orchestra (MFAO World National Anthem Series), Kanon in D minor, but not that one!, Royal Hussar (The) Ceremonial Slow March for Concert/Wind Band (Keith Terrett Classic March Collection), Lullaby for a Cellist, Keyboard & Double/E.Bass, Little Brown Jug for String Orchestra & Drum Set ''Jazz for 5 Strings Series'', Una Furtiva Lagrima for Violin & Piano, Ave Maria for Viola & Piano, "Tico-Tico no fubá for Violin, Cello & Piano and Tico-Tico no fubá for Viola, Cello & Piano

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Air on the G String, from the Suite No. 3 in D for Cello & Keyboard

Reviews of Air on the G String, from the Suite No. 3 in D for Cello & Keyboard

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...