"Sehnsucht nach dem Frühling" KV.596 for Two Violins

Full details...
page one of "Sehnsucht nach dem Frühling" KV.596 for Two Violins

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Difficulty Moderate (Grades 4-6) The original is a famous lied composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1759-1791) in his last year. This piece was written for children. The melody resembles the theme of his last piano concert No.27 KV.595 third movement, however, the impressions are different. The text was by Christian Adolf Overbeck (1755-1821).

Komm, lieber Mai, und mache Die B�ume wieder gr�n, Und la� mir an dem Bache Die kleinen Veilchen bl�h’n!

Wie m�cht’ ich doch so gerne Ein Veilchen wieder seh’n! Ach, lieber Mai, wie gerne Einmal spazieren geh’n!

Zwar Wintertage haben Wohl auch der Freuden viel; Man kann im Schnee eins traben Und treibt manch’ Abendspiel;

Baut H�userchen von Karten, Spielt Blindekuh und Pfand; Auch gibt’s wohl Schlittenfahrten Aufs liebe freie Land.

Doch wenn die V�glein singen, Und wir dann froh und flink Auf gr�nen Rasen springen, Das ist ein ander Ding!

Jetzt mu� mein Steckenpferdchen Dort in dem Winkel steh’n, Denn drau�en in dem G�rtchen Kann man vor Kot nicht geh’n.

Am meisten aber dauert Mich Lottchens Herzeleid. Das arme M�dchen lauert Recht auf die Blumenzeit!

Umsonst hol’ ich ihr Spielchen Zum Zeitvertreib herbei: Sie sitzt in ihrem St�hlchen Wie’s H�hnchen auf dem Ei.

Ach, wenn’s doch erst gelinder Und gr�ner drau�en w�r’! Komm, lieber Mai, wir Kinder, Wir bitten dich gar sehr!

O komm und bring’ vor allen Uns viele Veilchen mit! Bring’ auch viel Nachtigallen Und sch�ne Kuckucks mit!

Score ID
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Duet of Solo Violins
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for "Sehnsucht nach dem Frühling" KV.596 for Two Violins

Reviews of "Sehnsucht nach dem Frühling" KV.596 for Two Violins

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...