(BRASS BAND) March - The 610 Loop

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
4 minutes
Classical music
Brass band
Instrumental parts

The 610 Loop is Houston’s answer to the M25 - but it is open more often(!)

I promised to compose a piece for Bob Cowham, the driving force behind the formation of the Houston Brass Band, back in 2004.

Inspiration suddenly hit on an August night in 2008, and the piece was complete a few nights later!

The section at G indicates the use of cruise control and a clear road ahead.

Many thanks to Becontree Brass for playing this at St James’ Park in July 2009. It was a bit slow to start, but still a pleasing performance. The performance can be found here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdeJQqcFmrM&feature=plcp

If you buy this piece I will send you the parts by email in PDF format, so no need to download individual parts. An extra one player drum kit part can be made available for bands that are unable to put out three shed builders on any given day.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Will Elsom. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Will Elsom has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.