Home > Large mixed ensemble > 3 Sliced Mice [2001]

3 Sliced Mice [2001]

Year of composition
John Pitts
Difficult (Grades 7+)
26 minutes
Modern classical music
Large mixed ensemble
Instrumental parts

A short comic opera, first performed in Bristol University in June 2001. �100 to hire score and parts. The libretto and synopsis (and a score which is easier to view online - landscape) can be seen at www.johnpitts.co.uk/3sm.htm

A brief synopsis - a television cooking programme going out live, in front of a studio audience. A French chef, a pointless presenter, and a nursing student (and three rodents, of course) have a jolly time, while discussing the meaning of life…

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by John Pitts INTENSELY PLEASANT MUSIC. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com John Pitts INTENSELY PLEASANT MUSIC has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.