Funpiece for Choir

Full details...
page one of Funpiece for Choir

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The Funpiece was composed for performance by a senior school choir. The piece is based upon the 12bar blues structure and riff motifs. It begins with three solo voices on line 1 - "doodleoodleoos" Lines 2 to 5 "Bop Bebop" etc., should be added one after the other until all six lines are running. The piece will thereby increase in density of textures. The harmonic interplay and rhythmic counterpoint will also increase.

Choir directors should experiment with the various in which lines are added. A more advanced format would be to get the singers to move from line one to line two and so on. When the singers get the feel of the harmonic implications of the riffs The might even think up a riff of their own!

The pice could also be used as a Funpiece for School bands!

The singers love this piece.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Funpiece for Choir

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...