Hebrew Slaves Chorus (from "Nabucco" SLOW BEAT Big Band)

G.Verdi. Arr :- Johnny Jones.
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Rock and Pop Music
Big band
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Swing Low Sweet Chariot (Trumpet and Piano), Steal Away ( School, 6 Brass + ), St James Infirmary Blues (Brass Quintet + ), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Trumpet and Piano), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Tenor Saxophone and Piano), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Saxophone Quintet SATTB), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Brass Quintet ), Rock In Space from "Planet Suite" (Studio Orchestra, Pop Rock), Rakes of Marlow The (Concert Windband, Swing Style), Nobody Knows The Trouble Ive Seen (Trumpet and Strings), Nocturne in Eb (Waltz Big Band a la Glenn Miller), Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen (Alto Saxophone and Piano), Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen (Trombone and Piano), Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (Brass Quintet), Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (Saxophone Quintet SATTB)), My Grandfather's Clock (Big Band Swing), Miss Molly Malone (Saxophone Quartet), Marching Through Georgia (Big Band, Fast Swing), Lullaby for Elise ( 6 Brass + ), House Of the Rising Sun (Tenor Saxophone and Rhythm), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Brass Quintet + ), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Saxophone Quintet SATTB), When the Saints (School Trad Band), I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles (Big Band Fun Style), Hora Staccato (Brass Quintet +), Go Tell It On the Mountain (Swing, Brass Quintet + ), Entertainer The (a la Reggae Beat; Sextet; Alto Sax, Trumpet and 4 Rhythm), Post Horn Twist (Big Band, Trumpet Feature), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Trombone and Strings), Mr Charles Tunn (Saxophone Quartet), Toccata (J.S.Bach. Disco Beat Big Band), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Trumpet and Piano), Sleepers Wake ( Big Band Swing Nos), Funk (Studio Orchestra, Pop Beat), Evening Bell The (from "Bocetas", Brass Quintet + ), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Trombone and Strings), Theme from Symphony No 1 (Slow Beat 6 + Brass and Drums), Brubeck's Bounce (Swing 9 Brass), Blight Of the Fumble Bee (Disco Beat, Studio Orchestra), Marching Through Georgia (Concert Windband Fast Swing), Canon in D ( a la Reggae Latin feel Big Band), Amazing Grace (Jnr 6 Brass + ) and 3 Blind Mice (a la Swing, Brass Quintet +)

The "Hebrew Slaves Chorus" or to give its correct title "Va Pensiero" is taken from Guiseppe Verdi's opera "Nabucco", which is the short version of the name Nebuchadnezzar he was an ancient Babylonian King.� This arrangement features the Trombone in a Slow Beat style.� Parts will be uploaded asap.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Johnny Jones. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Johnny Jones has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.