Toccata (J.S.Bach. Disco Beat Big Band)

J.S.Bach. Arr :- Johnny Jones.
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
5 minutes
Rock and Pop Music
Big band
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Toccata (Alto Sax and Piano), Toccata ( arr :- 10 Saxs), Theme from Symphony No 1 (Slow Beat 6 + Brass and Drums), Swing Low Sweet Chariot (Trumpet and Piano), Stars and Stripes Forever The (Concert Windband a la Big Band Swing), St James Infirmary Blues (Brass Quintet + ), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Trombone and Piano), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Trumpet and Piano), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Tenor Saxophone and Piano), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Saxophone Quintet SATTB), Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child (Brass Quintet ), Sleepers Wake ( Big Band Swing Nos), Rule Britannia (Variations for Trumpet and Piano), Rule Britannia (Variations) Alto Sax and Piano, Rock In Space from "Planet Suite" (Studio Orchestra, Pop Rock), Nobody Knows The Trouble Ive Seen (Trumpet and Piano), Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (Brass Quintet), Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (Saxophone Quintet SATTB)), Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen (Alto Saxophone and Piano), My Grandfather's Clock (Big Band Swing), Post Horn Twist (Big Band, Trumpet Feature), Marching Through Georgia (Big Band, Fast Swing), In Remembrance (Orchestra), I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles (Big Band Fun Style), House Of the Rising Sun (Trumpet and 4 Rhythm), House Of the Rising Sun (Trombone and 4 Rhythm), House Of the Rising Sun (Tenor Saxophone and Rhythm), House Of the Rising Sun (Flute and 4 Rhythm), House Of the Rising Sun (Alto Saxophone and 4 Rhythm), Hora Staccato (Brass Quintet +), Hebrew Slaves Chorus (from "Nabucco" SLOW BEAT Big Band), Golden Wedding The (Concert Windband, Swing Clarinet Solo), Go Tell It On the Mountain (Swing, Brass Quintet + ), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Saxophone Quintet SATTB), Girl's Dance from 'Polovetsian Dances' (Brass Quintet + ), Funk (Studio Orchestra, Pop Beat), For A Ceremonial Occasion (ConcertSymphonic Windband), For a Ceremonial Occasion ( 6 Brass + ), Easy Bossa Nova ( 6+ Brass and Drums ), Dance of the Hours (Tenor Saxophone and Piano), Dance of the Hours (Trumpet and Piano), Canon in D ( a la Reggae Latin feel Big Band), Brubeck's Bounce (Swing 9 Brass), Blight Of the Fumble Bee (Disco Beat, Studio Orchestra), Bolero (Alto Sax and Piano), Bolero (Trombone and Piano), Bolero (Bb Trumpet and Piano), Amazing Grace (Saxophone Quartet), Amazing Grace (Jnr 6 Brass + ) and Amazing Grace (Concert Band, Ballad/Gospel Rock)

Toccata and Fugue is probably one of J.S.Bach's most well known works for organ.� Bach wrote 7 Toccata's between 1708 - 1710, and are usually combined with a Fugue.� In this Disco Beat arrangement I have omitted the fugal element.� Instrumental parts will be uploaded asap.�

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Johnny Jones. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Johnny Jones has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.