The Big Book of Christmas Carols II for Saxophone Quartet

Full details...
page one of The Big Book of Christmas Carols II for Saxophone Quartet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

It’s the Christmas holiday season, and ensembles throughout Christendom get ready to serenade congregations in churches, shoppers in malls, and party goers at festive receptions. Here is Volume II, with 18 more of the best known carols for the Christmas season.

Volume II contains the following carols:

23. Jingle Bells

24. Jolly Old Saint Nicholas

25. Joy to the World

26. Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming

27. Lullay, Thou Little Tiny Child (The Coventry Carol)

28. O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste, Fideles)

29. O Come, Little Children

30. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

31. O, Little Town of Bethlehem (American)

32. O, Little Town of Bethlehem (British)

33. O Sactissima

34. O Tannenbaum

35. Silent Night

36. Up on the House Top

37. A Virgin Unspotted

38. We Three Kings of Orient Are

39. We Wish You a Merry Christmas

40. What Child Is This?

Volume I is available at:

Volume I contains the following 22 carols:

1. Angels We Have Heard on High

2. Away in a Manger (German)

3. Away in a Manger (British)

4. Away in a Manger (American)

5. The Boar’s Head carol

6. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella

7. Carol of the Bells

8. Come, All Ye Shepherds

9. Deck the Hall

10. Echo Carol

11. The First Noel

12. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen

13. Good Christian Men, Rejoice (In Dulci Jubilo)

14. Good King Wenceslas

15. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing

16. Here We Come A-Wassailing

17. Huron Indian Carol: Jesos Ahatonhia

18. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day

19. I Saw Three Ships

20. In a Manger He Is Lying

21. Infant so Gentle

22. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear

Score ID
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
21 minutes
Quartet of Alto Saxophones
Classical music and Other

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of The Big Book of Christmas Carols II for Saxophone Quartet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...