March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Flexible Band (School Junior Band Series)

G.F. Handel
Full details...
page one of March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Flexible Band (School Junior Band Series)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

An arrangement of the March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’, for Wind Quartet, with optional KB & percussion parts.

Score ID
G.F. Handel
Easy (Grades 1-3)
1 minute
Large mixed ensemble
Classical music
Related scores
March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Oboe Quartet, Keyboard & Percussion, March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Trombone Quartet & optional KB & Percussion, March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Saxophone Quartet, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Bassoon & Organ + Pedals, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Marimba Quartet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Saxophone Quartet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Woodwind Quartet, It Is My Right for Concert/Wind Band, Träumerei for Flute & Piano, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Clarinet Quartet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Oboe Quartet, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Flute Ensemble, Six Nordic Carols for Brass Quartet, Swedish National Anthem for String Orchestra, Three Welsh Chorales for Brass Quartet , Fugue on B-a-c-h for String Orchestra, Träumerei in Eb for Saxophone Ensemble (SSATB) , Träumerei in F for Saxophone Ensemble S,S,A,T, & B, Down by the Salley Gardens(Orchestra), Träumerei for Recorder Consort, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Recorder Consort, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for French Horn & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Brass Series), Gje meg handa di, ven(Sally Gardens), Fugue on B-a-c-h for Wind Quintet, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Flute Quintet/Choir, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Clarinet Choir, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Wind Quintet, Night Flight to Buenos Aires for Trombone Quartet, Hava Nagila (Let us Rejoice) for Flexible Band, March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Junior Brass Quartet (School Junior Brass Series), Fugue on B-a-c-h for Saxophone Quintet, Scenes from Childhood (Kinderszenen) Op15, for Brass Quintet, Scenes from Childhood (Kinderszenen) Opus 15, for String Orchestra, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval hymn) for Recorder Quartet-Quintet , Two Trumpet Voluntaries for Solo Trumpet & String Orchestra(Semi-pro version), National Day (Nasjonaldagen ) Music for Flexible Band/Korps (Norway) syttende mai, Norwegian Summer Rain for Jazz Sextet, Elegy Sentimentale for Symphony Orchestra Opus 1, Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Bass Clarinet & Piano, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Flexible Band with Drum set, Come Back To Sorrento (Torna a Surriento) for French Horn & Piano, Fürchtenmachen for Brass Quintet (Pro-version), Last Verses for Brass Quartet & Organ, Lily the Pink for School Wind Ensemble with KB & Drums, Czardas for solo Trumpet & Piano (Lower version), O Sole Mio for Flute & Piano, O Sole Mio for Baritone/Euphonium/Trombone & Piano (BC), Prelude from the Te Deum for 2 French Horns & Organ (Intermediate version), Von fremden Ländern und Menschen for Wind Quintet, Gollidoll’s Cake-Walk for Clarinet Sextet, Gollidoll’s Cake-Walk for Saxophone Quintet, Kokoda Trail (The) March for Concert Band (Keith Terrett Classic March Series), Fugue on B-a-c-h for Trombone Quintet, Frankie & Johnny for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, The Haunted Wood for Symphony Orchestra (Hollywood Film Cue Series), O Sole Mio for Bb Clarinet & Piano, Swedish National Anthem for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series), Danish National Anthem for Brass Quintet (MFAO World National Anthem Series) and 3 & 1/4 Classic Favourites for Five Clarinets!

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Flexible Band (School Junior Band Series)

You might also like...