Concerto No. 1

Full details...
page one of Concerto No. 1

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is the first project of this scale I've ever started, and it's basically just the skeletal ideas that I've actually had time to put down. I'm not even sure that I'll actually use some of the instruments scored thus far. Anyway, it's basically just started, and I thought it might be helpful to post it here and get some comments, criticisms, and even maybe some three page long ranting emails about how much you hate it (and if anyone actually takes a look at this, please do send some opinion, review, rant, etc.) :) Thanks… 6/16/03 Picked this back up, tried to clean up and cut some of the orchestration, am in the process of finishing now at least this movement for now. :) 11/12/03 After computer crashes, got back to work. Changed some early parts, added some new material, etc. 11/29/03 Added basic framework of cadenza and made changes to the section before it. 8/5/04 Changed small details throughout entire score, unsatisfied with the ending, need fingerings for guitar parts.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
7 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Concerto No. 1

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...