Home > Solo instrument + piano > Concerto 2 from 6 Concertos and 6 Suites, 4th movement

Concerto 2 from 6 Concertos and 6 Suites, 4th movement

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts

This is the fourth movement of the second concerto, in g minor, from a set of twelve delightful concertos and suites written by Telemann for flute and obbligato keyboard, which transfer beautifully to the alto recorder. I have been able to retain the original key with very minor adjustments where a few notes lay beyond the lower range of the alto recorder. In passages in the accompaniment where Telemann has written simply a figured bass line, I have provided, in small notes, a realisation in the upper part.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Ann Garling. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Ann Garling has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.