Oboe Quartet in F major KV370

Full details...
page one of Oboe Quartet in F major KV370

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) composed an Oboe Concerto (KV 314 in C-Major) in 1777. Mannheim oboist Friedrich Ramm played this music, and Mozart was very much impressed by his performance. The story was written in a letter for his father, Leopold. During Mozart’s stay in Mannheim from 1780 to 1782, he composed a Quartet for Oboe, Violin, Viola, and Violoncello for Friedrich Ramm. This is a particular ensemble combination, however, it is very beautiful, with a lot of fun, and has an exquisite balancing. Because Friedrich Ramm was a virtuoso, the oboe part is technically-difficult (the third movement). It consists of the following three movements. I. Allegro II. Adagio III. Roudeau Allegro.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
14 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Oboe Quartet in F major KV370

Reviews of Oboe Quartet in F major KV370

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...