Responsorial Psalm - Lent - Week 2, Yr. B

page one of Responsorial Psalm - Lent - Week 2, Yr. B

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Sometimes we sing these responses and we don't really think about what they really mean. This is one that's so great if you stop and think about it - "I will walk before the Lord, in the land of the living." The land of the living here could refer to Heaven after "the death of his faithful ones." Or it could refer to being restored to health here on earth and enjoying the Lord's presence: "You have loosed my bonds, to you will I offer the sacrifice of thanks."

Most of the verses are sung on two notes to give it an almost chant-like feel Then the italicized sections at the end of each verse may be sung by the choir or schola with the cantor for emphasis and dynamic contrast, or by one section, like the men or women.

May we all "walk before the Lord, in the land of the living!"

Score ID
Year of composition
Psalm 116
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Voice + keyboard
Rock and Pop Music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Responsorial Psalm - Lent - Week 2, Yr. B

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...