Four dances from 1530

Full details...
page one of Four dances from 1530

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This was arranged originally for SAT recorders, tenor krumhorn, viola and drum. Usually we have violin & viola, but the violinist decided she wanted to try percussion. Although there are 4 separate dances, they are meant to build on each other with just a short separation between each. Notations are in each part showing when that instrument has the melody, e.g., "Mel, M. 4-8". The idea is to alert instrumentalists without that notation to play softly enough to hear the main melody. (There can be 1 or 2 contra melodies going on at the same time.)

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Large mixed ensemble

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Four dances from 1530

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...