The Lone Ar-ranger! (Six Hands)

page one of The Lone Ar-ranger! (Six Hands)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The Lone Ar-ranger! has proved pretty popular, since its original version for piano duet.
Since then I have regularly been asked to come up with specific versions, often ’to order’, as is the case with the present one, for three players on one piano.
In making this verison, there was always the temptation simply to take the existing versions for piano duet / two pianos, and re-distribute the parts between the six hands. However, I have basically extended the ’duet’ version, thickening the harmonies, adding some more inner-melodies, though without actually changing the fabric itself.
It is intended for three experienced players, who are all very competent in themselves, but who also can manage to keep out of their partners’ way - especially the ’piggy’ in the middle!
It could be a companion piece for my other work for piano, six hands - Three’s Company! March (Novelty Trio), which is, of course, a great deal easier, and especially for the top player!

I have transposed this version from the original key of E major up into G, as this might sit a shade more comfortably with three less advanced players.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Trio of Pianos
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for The Lone Ar-ranger! (Six Hands)

Reviews of The Lone Ar-ranger! (Six Hands)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...