Lilly Suite

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
10 minutes
Solo instrument + piano (Clarinet in Bb)
Instrumental parts
Not available

I. HOMEWARD BOUND There's nothing like a good "welcome home" from your dog. It doesn't matter to them if you've been gone for ten minutes, or if you've been away for ten months–they will race to the door to greet you the second they hear the car door slam shut.

II. INTERMEZZO A toy rope is brought to you–let the game begin.

III. LEAVING They follow you around the house as you grab your keys, coat, and sit beside you as you put your shoes on. They aren't sure how long you'll be gone, but one thing is for certain: they will wait for you to return again.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Ryan Juhl. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Ryan Juhl has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.