Proverb - Brass QUARTET

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Modern classical music
Brass quartet
Related scores
Prelude 5, D major (WTC Bk 2) - EUPHONIUM (Trombone) & piano, In dulci jubilo (Good Christian Men, Rejoice) - Brass QUARTET, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (from Solomon) - Brass QUARTET, I Saw Three Ships - Brass QUARTET, March (for 3 trumpets & timpani) - Brass QUARTET, What Child is This / Greensleeves - Brass QUARTET, Ding Dong Merrily / We Wish You a Merry Christmas - Brass QUARTET, Gymnopedie No. 1 - Brass QUARTET, Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella - Brass QUARTET, Three Noels - Brass QUARTET, This Endris Night (Christmas carol) - Brass QUARTET, Sussex Carol - Brass QUARTET, Rorate, a Scottish Christmas carol - Brass QUARTET, God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen - Brass QUARTET, Simple Gifts (Shaker Hymn) - Brass QUARTET, Jingle Bells - Brass QUARTET, Holly and the Ivy - Brass QUARTET, Proverb - TRUMPET & Piano, Deck the Halls - Brass QUARTET, Canon - Flugelhorn/Trumpet & Piano, Gigue - Trumpet/Flugelhorn & Piano, Fanfare - Brass QUARTET, Coffee / Arabian Dance, from the Nutcracker - Brass QUARTET, Tea / Chinese Dance, from the Nutcracker - Brass QUARTET, Allegro con spirito - Brass QUARTET, Spring (La primavera) from The Four Seasons - Brass QUARTET, Pineapple Rag - Brass QUARTET, Hungarian Dance No. 5 - Brass QUARTET, Trepak / Russian Dance, from the Nutcracker - Brass QUARTET, Procession of the Nobles (from Mlada) - Brass QUARTET, Away in the Manger(s) - Brass QUARTET, The Old Castle (from Pictures at an Exhibition) - Brass QUARTET, Canzon Cornetto - Brass QUARTET, The Twelve Days of Christmas - Brass QUARTET, Amazing Grace - Brass QUARTET, Prelude 22, Bb minor (WTC Bk 2) - EUPHONIUM (Trombone) & piano, The Heavens Declare, Psalm 19 - Brass QUARTET, Doodle - DUET for Bass Trombone & Mallets and Suite from the Danserye (4 movements) - Brass QUARTET

Original composition, arranged by composer for brass quartet. Dissonant at times, and harmonically influenced by jazz. Tenor voice can be played on Horn in F or Tenor Trombone (both parts available).

page one of Proverb - Brass QUARTETASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Steven Heitzer. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.