Home > Large mixed ensemble > Bagatelle Op.47, No.1

Bagatelle Op.47, No.1

Antonin Dvorak
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
Large mixed ensemble
Related scores

The title ’Bagatelle’ may suggest a piece of no great importance but in Dvorak’s Op.47 set of Five Bagatelles we find some truly enchanting chamber music, typical of Dvorak’s lyrical and optimistic style. The combination of two violins, cello and harmonium is unusual but reflects the group of musicians he was writing for. The Harmonium part may be taken by the piano. In some of the movements the Cello part, with a little judicious rearranging, may be replaced by a Viola. The five movements are here presented separately, although they were composed to be played as a single five movement work. Individual parts for all instruments are available, as well as the full score.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Andrew Moore. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Andrew Moore has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.