Megiddo Suite

Full details...
page one of Megiddo Suite

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Each of the 4 movements from Megiddo Suite describe a ancient battlefield of Israel. Melodic and rhythmic themes can be found throughout depicting battle, everyday life, royalty, etc.

Jezreel is the first movement. This "quirky" movement depicts everyday life in the ancient city of Jezreel before battle. It has changing time signatures and some disjointed melodies that are connected by smoother passages, bringing different aspects of life before battle together.

Kishon is the second movement. This slow movement depicts a coronation in a field before battle. It is a procession that builds from the beginning to the end.

Taanach is the third movement. This is the first battle skirmish. This movement is just percussion, trumpet and trombones in a quick paced fight.

Megiddo is the fourth and last movement. Megiddo is the name given to the last battle of the world. It is also a well used battlefield in Israel. The battle here is between the woodwinds, the brass and, as always, the percussion. There is also a battle between duple and triple figures as well as dynamic battles.

Please email me if you play this piece to give me some feedback. Thanks!

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
14 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Megiddo Suite

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...