Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec.

Full details...
page one of Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The third of three Beguines was specially written for a young lady called Diane Brass (who no doubt will know nothing of this publication…). Along with the two other Beguines, it was originally written for the Treble Recorder - but sounds well on flute or just piano. Try it!

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo Flute + piano
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], Toccata 5 [solo inst + pno), Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], First & Last [Recorder or Flute], Taurus [solo inst+pno], Suzanne [solo inst+pno]], Lazy Latin (rec or Flute), March No 1 Op19 [easy Trombone version], Gemini [duet], Interlude 1 (Flt or Rec), Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), Sarah (Trio + Latin rhythm), Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno], Mandy's Theme [solo inst+pno], Willowy Waltz [Rec or Flute], Oracle [solo inst + pno]], Interlude 0 (zero) [flute or rec], Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Rondo Rhian [solo inst + pno], Solitude 2 (Flute/Recorder + pno), Rachel [solo inst + pno], Whirlygig Waltz (Flute or Descant), Prelude 6 (Mesmer) [4tet], Sad Eyes [Tenor rec or Flute], Morgan's Dance [rec, Irish whistle], Intermezzo [flute rec], Sarah's Waltz [solo inst + pno], Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno], Starshine [solo inst + pno], Nocturn 3 (Tenor rec or Flute), Free Spirit [Solo inst +Piano], Trouble for Tenor [Flute or Recorder solo + pno], Lucamba(revised) Fake sheet, Erin Variations, Libra 2 [Flute+Pno], Reflections. (4tet of same insts), For Lovers 1 [solo inst + Piano], Laura [Latin group]Flute rec., Tenth Commandment [10th 0f 10] solo inst+pno, Treble Chance [solo inst + pno], Toccata 1 (solo inst + pno), Ninth Life [9 of 10] recorder, Old World Charm [solo inst + pno], Lisa [Davidson] (Treble rec or Flute + Piano ), Narya [solo inst + pno], Irish Stew [rec. tin whistle], Prelude 4 [solo inst + pno]], Prelude 1 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Vilya [solo inst+pno], Prelude 2 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Summer Clouds (solo inst + pno]) in Trinity College syllabus 2007, Prelude 3 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Oasis 3 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 2 [solo inst + pno], Lucy [solo inst+pno], Sheona [a special recorder piece]solo inst + pno, Time Will Tell [solo inst + pno], Fast & Loose, Elegy III, Genesis [recorder version], Late Summer (Tenor rec or Flute), Interlude 2 (Flute or rec), Interlude 4 [rec version], Dancy [Pno + Rec or Flute], Fandango [rec flute], Daydream [Recorder or Flute or Oboe], Waltz in Em(Flute/Descant), Elegy No1 in F minor, Bossa Nova (Bagsa Bossa)(fake sheet), Ballade de Louise [Flute or Rec], Corta Pezzo 13 (Rec or Flt), Barcarolle No2 in F [recorder or flute], Sambaranne Fake sheet (Rec or Flute), Capricorn (revised)Story of Billy Goat Gruff and The Lord's Prayer [Vocal + Harp & St. 5tet]

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec.

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...