Adeste Fideles (R. Taylor composed this Fantasy for Christmas)

Raynor Taylor
Full details...
page one of Adeste Fideles (R. Taylor composed this Fantasy for Christmas)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This Fantasy can be performed as by the piano as by the organ.

Score ID
Raynor Taylor
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Solo instrument (Piano)
Classical music
Related scores
Choral >Meine Seele erhebt den Herren< (for organ by J.S.Bach), Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman, 12 Variations, KV 265 (W.A.Mozart), Variations about >Oh, du froehliche - Joyful< (for piano by B. Carr), Stille Nacht, Heilige Nacht ( Silent Night) (for piano by M. Reger), Silent Night (Stille Nacht) (for piano by Max Reger), Joyful, Variations for Christmas (for piano by Benjamin Carr), Choral >Kommst nun Jesus vom Himmel herunter< (for organ J.S.Bach), Choral >In Dulci Jubilo< ( composed for organ by J.S. Bach), Rhapsodie sur des Noels (for organ by E. Gigout), Adagio for Glass-Harmonica in C KV 356 (W.A.Mozart), Ave Verum (for organ by W.A. Mozart), Bouree from the Lute-Suite, E minor (J.S. Bach), Chaconne (for organ by B. Marcello), Festival Voluntary for organ (19th Century), Festival Voluntary in G major for piano (19th Century), Gavotta in C major for piano (B. Carr), Gigue in C major for piano (W. Selby), Hornpipe in D from the Watermusic (for organ by G.F. Haendel), Il Vechio Castello from Pictures of an Exhibition (for organ by Mussorgsky), Impromptu for small organ (J.C. Beckel), King William's March in D (for organ by J. Clarke), Marche from The Magic Flute (for organ by W.A. Mozart), Marche Funebre del Sgr. Maestro Contrapuncto, KV 453 (for piano, W.A.Mozart), Mazurka in F major, op.68 Nr. 3 (F.Chopin), Passepied arr. for piano (J.Chr. Moller), Promenade from Pictures of an exhibition (for organ by Mussorgsky), Romanze from the Serenade >Kleine Nachtmusik< (W. A. Mozart), Wiener Sonatine II from KV 439b, 3. Movement - Adagio (W.A.Mozart), Wiener Sonatine III KV 439b, 1. Movement, Adagio (W.A.Mozart), Wiener Sonatine I, from KV 439b, 2. Movement (W.A.Mozart), Wiener Sonatine IV, 1. Movement, Andante (W.A.Mozart), Wiener Sonatine V, 1. Movement, Andante (W.A.Mozart), Choral >Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme< (for organ by J.S.Bach), Kanon in D from J. Pachelbel (Arrangement for piano), Largo from the Opera Xerxes for piano (by G.F.Haendel), Pastorale (for small organ by Ph. Hayes), Purcell's Trumpet Voluntary (for organ by J. Clarke), Psalm 19 (The Heavens Declare, Marcello - Dubois), Rondo from Abdelazer (H. Purcell) and Sarabande for piano (G.F. Haendel)

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Adeste Fideles (R. Taylor composed this Fantasy for Christmas)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...