TRIO IN 5-MOVEMENTS No. 1 for Flute, Bassoon & Pianoforte

Full details...
page one of TRIO IN 5-MOVEMENTS No. 1  for Flute, Bassoon & Pianoforte

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details


Program Notes VISIONS OF SPACE, 1983

5-Movement Trio for Flute, Bassoon & Pianoforte Movements are:

Visions-I The Acidic Rains of Venus - 1:00 Visions-2 The Frozen Lands of Andromeda - 1:30 Visions-3 The Dancing Asteroids - 1:30 Visions-4 Pleasures in Space Travel 1:30 Visions-5 The Rivers of Earth - 2:30

The 5-movement trio for flute, bassoon and pianopforte (visions of Space) (bassoon substituting for the original bass clarinet version) was partly written in 1983 as part of my DMA docket of compositions. It was premiered at the College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati that same year. It is dedicated to my illustrious composition professor, the late Jonathan D. Krammer. The original 4 movements were revised in the Year 2000. The 5th movement was composed in February 2002. The work as a whole shows economy and extreme concentration that reflects the minimalistic approach to composition. Expressions that could be dramatized over, say, 30 minutes are now summed up in a minute or so, with all units of syntatic strucxture appropriately and proportionally represented. The subtitle "Visions of Space" suggests a programmatic dimension. But they were appended after the fact, however, which makes them no less suggestive.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
1 minute
Piano trio
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for TRIO IN 5-MOVEMENTS No. 1  for Flute, Bassoon & Pianoforte

Reviews of TRIO IN 5-MOVEMENTS No. 1 for Flute, Bassoon & Pianoforte

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...