Home > Solo instrument + piano > Suite For Oboe & Piano In C Major, 3rd Movement - Waltz Of The Triplets

Suite For Oboe & Piano In C Major, 3rd Movement - Waltz Of The Triplets

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
1 minute
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Oboe)
Instrumental parts

The 3rd movement of this piece starts with C-E-G-C chromatic scales, with the speed of allegro con moto, using common time signature.Then changes to moderato using 6/8 time signature with Oboe solo then piano solo at 2nd beat of bar 19. At largo, both instruments combine using a minor key. A repeat of the chromatic scales was then heard before the oboe solo comes in and the piano ends with with chords V-iiib-I.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by ChunYuan Xiao. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com ChunYuan Xiao has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.