Home > Piano four hands > ’Tarantella’


Biljana Krstic
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Classical music
Piano four hands
Instrumental parts
Not available

I’m delighted to be able to upload another teaching / concert piece by my good friend Biljana, currently teaching piano in Belgrade.

Whilst a tarantella is, of course, a dance with Italian origins, Bilja has come up with a delightfully authentic-sounding one, great for piano and student, two students or any combination, and would make a particular good encore, with its nicely understated pianissimo ending!

I’ve just checked in a Serbian / English dictionary, and it seems that they prefer to spell it with just one ’L’. I’ve taken the liberty of changing around Bilja’s ’Title’ and ’Subtitle’, so that the more usual spelling (tarantella) appears on top - in case not everyone is aware of the alternative Serbian spelling!

For all the latest information on Bilja, her teaching, and current compositions, please visit her website.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Philip R Buttall. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Philip R Buttall has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.