Quartetto Italiano (String quartet No. 3 in C minor), Op. 41 - VII. Tarantella

Full details...
page one of Quartetto Italiano (String quartet No. 3 in C minor), Op. 41 - VII. Tarantella

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This neo-classical 3rd string quartet is titled Quartetto Italiano. It consists of 7 movements based on the rhythm and character of 7 pieces/dances from early Italian origin: Prélude & Ricercare, Saltarello, Canon, Sicilienne, Forlane, Cavatina and (a virtuoso) Tarantella. Thanks to Tony Matthews for adjusting the dance theme of this last movement. Please enjoy the digital performance made in Sibelius 6 with Garritan Personal Orchestra, and feel free to comment under the videos on my YouTube-channel.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
String quartet
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Quartetto Italiano (String quartet No. 3 in C minor), Op. 41 - VII. Tarantella

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...