Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Modern classical music
Brass quintet

One of England`s impenetrable castles, and to witness the feasting of the monarch in the great banqueting halls of times past. The huge busy kitchens, as hot and sticky as one could bear; all staff running to and fro; boiling kettles and fat sometimes spilling onto lowly cooks and waiting staff. The smell of the roasting spit fires; the sweat of the panic ridden chefs; the preparation of dozens of herbs and spices all combine to make it almost impossible to take in fresh breaths of air. The wine suppliers pray that the year`s vintage is a palatable one, and being required to make the first tasting, make their somewhat staggered and terrifying approach up to the monarch. With bottle and goblet upon silver tray, the waiting footman clears his throat - "MAY IT PLEASE YOUR MAJESTY!"

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Tony Wakefield. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Tony Wakefield has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.