Eight Carols for Treble Recorder & Piano

Difficult (Grades 7+)
12 minutes
Jazz music
Solo instrument + piano (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
In Dulci Jubilo ("In sweet rejoicing") for Recorder Quintet, African National Anthem for Recorder Quartet, Overture from Suite in D from the Water Music for two Treble Recorders & Keyboard, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Tenor Recorder Player ?, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Recorder Septet, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval hymn) for Recorder Quartet-Quintet , Träumerei for Flute & Piano, The Gypsy Recorder Player in New Orleans, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Descant Recorder Player ?, Three Welsh Chorales for Recorder Quartet, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Recorder Consort?, Overture from Suite in D for Two Descant Recorders & Harpsichord, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Recorder Quintet, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Treble Recorder & Piano, Lustpiel Overture for Recorder Consort, Mattinata for Treble (Alto) Recorder & Piano, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Recorder Consort, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Recorder Consort, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Treble Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Descant Recorder & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Descant Recorder & Harpsichord, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Treble Recorder & Harpsichord, Lily the Pink for School Recorder Quartet with KB & Drums, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Recorder Consort, Amazing Grace for Treble Recorder & Piano, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Descant Recorders & String Orchestra, Träumerei for Recorder Consort, Echo for Recorder Octet, Twenty Minute Tango for Treble Recorder & Piano, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Two Descant Recorders & Piano, SUO-GAN for Descant Recorder & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.M for Treble/Alto Recorder & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Descant Recorder & Piano, Frankie & Johnny for Recorder Consort, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Recorder Consort, Cwm Rhondda for Recorder Quartet, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Treble Recorder & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Wind Series), Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series), Vesti La Giubba for Treble/Alto Recorder & Piano, Four Early Jazz Classics from the USA! for Clarinet Choir and Moonlight Serenade (Glen Miller) for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series)

Want something different this Christmas?

Try my Eight Carols for Treble Recorder & Piano.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.