Eight Carols for Tenor Recorder & Piano

Moderate (Grades 4-6)
12 minutes
Jazz music
Solo instrument + piano (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
In Dulci Jubilo ("In sweet rejoicing") for Recorder Quintet, Czardas for Descant Recorder & Piano, Overture from Suite in D from the Water Music for two Treble Recorders & Keyboard, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Tenor Recorder Player ?, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval hymn) for Recorder Quartet-Quintet , Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Recorder Quartet, O Mio Babbino Caro for Treble Recorder & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Descant Recorder Player ?, African National Anthem for Recorder Quartet, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Recorder Quintet, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Recorder Orchestra, Mattinata for Treble (Alto) Recorder & Piano, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Recorder Consort, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Descant Recorder & Harpsichord, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for two Descant Recorders & Organ (no pedals), Norwegian National Anthem for Recorder Consort, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Recorder Consort, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Treble Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Descant Recorder & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Treble Recorder & Harpsichord, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Recorder Consort, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Descant Recorders & String Orchestra, Amazing Grace for Treble Recorder & Piano, Echo for Recorder Octet, Solveigs sang for Descant Recorder & Keyboard, Twenty Minute Tango for Treble Recorder & Piano, SUO-GAN for Descant Recorder & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.M for Treble/Alto Recorder & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Descant Recorder & Piano, Frankie & Johnny for Recorder Consort, Cwm Rhondda for Recorder Quartet, Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Recorder Consort, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Treble Recorder & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Wind Series), Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series), Four Early Jazz Classics from the USA! for Clarinet Choir and Moonlight Serenade (Glen Miller) for Recorder Consort (Jazz for 5 Series)

An arrangement for Tenor Recorder & Piano of my best selling 8 Christmas Carols.

There are other versions in my store for all brass, woodwind and stringeed instruments. The tuned percussion version is available through Hamar Publications.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.