Opus IV No 1.1 - 3e Concerto pour piano cordes et vents - 2010 09 01-2010 09 19

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
24 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

3e Concerto pour piano, cordes et vents

Adagio furioso | Andante | Vivace | 24m

Je dédicace cet ouvrage à mon ami philosophe et musicien Victor Thibodeau qui m'a incité à explorer le monde de la musique atonal en décrivant mes premières oeuvres comme étant tonale.

Cette première dans cet environnement sonore particulier est réalisée grâce à la transposition de la version 2.4 inachevée de mon deuxième concerto pour piano, Opus II No 2.5. Cela, par addition, soustraction et translation de notes et de certaines voix de ce concerto tonal jusqu'à l'invention de parties autonomes créées de toutes pièces dans la foulée.

Ce qui ouvre pour moi grande la porte sur un monde jusque-là inexploré bien connu d'autres auteurs, cela sur une gamme personnelle que je qualifierais de « mi-dodécacophonique ».

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Luc Archambault. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Luc Archambault has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.