Home > Solo instrument + piano > Concerto for Oboe, III. Presto and Minuet, for Solo Oboe with Piano Accompaniment

Concerto for Oboe, III. Presto and Minuet, for Solo Oboe with Piano Accompaniment

Sabra Lindgren
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Oboe)
Instrumental parts

Concerto for Oboe has three movements: I. Andante, II. Adagio Reflection, and III. Presto and Minuet. There are two arrangements, one for orchestra and one for piano accompaniment. Suggested fingerings are written in the upper string scores. This concerto is also arranged as a soprano saxophone concerto.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Sabra Lindgren. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Sabra Lindgren has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.