Home > Trio > J. S. Bach Sinfonia 4 (plectrum guitar trio)

J. S. Bach Sinfonia 4 (plectrum guitar trio)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Easy (Grades 1-3)
2 minutes
Classroom materials and Classical music
Trio (Acoustic Guitar [notation])
Instrumental parts
Not available

Learning to play in position can be a daunting experience for some guitar students. This guitar trio can be used to demonstrate how the same piece can be played in different positions. The student can play Guitar II and III in the 1st postion. When the student has learned to play in other positions, the piece can be revisited for the student to play Guitar I and II. The trio can be played by teacher and/or students in any combination.

For additional music by Victor Sainz that may be of interest to you, click on the "Victor Sainz" link under the score title above to display his complete Score Catalog on the Score Exchange Victor Sainz Home Page.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Victor Sainz. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Victor Sainz has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.