Home > Large mixed ensemble > Episodic Dreams

Episodic Dreams

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Classical music
Large mixed ensemble
Instrumental parts

This piece is intended to be a very atmospheric and moody piece. The piece is definitively fragmented which represents the different �episodes� or moods. These episodes are intended to express very different feelings and atmospheres, for example fear, excitement, happiness and anxiety to name a few. These are shown through different musical expressions or phrases, which can be romantic, dramatic, energetic or dark. The Guitar is the accompanying instrument through the most part, and through a series of different musical themes and ideas the piece builds and develops whilst at the same time revisiting a number of �episodes� throughout the journey.

�It is not frowned upon to fall asleep, but if you wish to do so, please ensure that your dreams are episodic.�

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Dan Phelps. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Dan Phelps has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.