Overture from the Easter Oratorio

J S Bach
Full details...
page one of Overture from the Easter Oratorio

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Bach's attractive and festive overture to his 'Easter Oratorio' is here arranged for ten-piece brass in its original key. Let me know if you require different transpositions for the parts, and I'll produce these.

Score ID
J S Bach
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Brass quartet
Classical music
Related scores
Deo Gratias for Large Brass Choir, Concerto for Three Trumpets & Three Violins, Canzona "La Battalia" for Three Brass Quintets, Ten Easy Christmas Carols for Brass Quintet, Spem in Alium (eight brass quintets), Water Music Suite for Brass Quintet, Valles Marineris, for Trumpet and Piano, Two Arias from Samson & Delilah for Soprano and Brass Quintet, Trombatorium, Toccata from L'Orfeo, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor for Symphonic Brass, The Harmonious Blacksmith for Brass Quintet, Sonata for Eight Trumpets & Strings, Rondo Alla Turca for Brass Quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 (3rd Movement), Prelude and Fugue in G Major (WTC Book 1), Prelude & Fugue BWV 550, Pictures at an Exhibition for Ten-Part Brass, Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor for Symphonic Brass, Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 for Brass Quintet (iii), Overture to 'The Magic Flute', Overture from Cantata BWV 194 for Six Trumpets, Oh The Pleasure of the Plains!, Monteverdi Vespers - Deus in Adjutorium for Brass Quintet, Missa Papea Marcelli, Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 for Brass Quintet (1), Italian Concerto for Brass Quintet, Gymnopedie No. 1 for Brass Quintet, Four Arias from 'Carmen' for Soprano & Brass Quintet, Five Ceremonial Fanfares, Fanfares for Four Trumpets, Danny Boy (trombone and piano), Contrapunctus 1 from The Art of Fugue, Concerto in E Major, BWV 1042 for brass quintet, Concerto in D Minor BWV 1043, Concerto in C Major BWV 1061 for Ten-Piece Brass, Aria Della Battaglia, Concerto in B-flat Op. 5 No. 1, Concerto in A Minor, BWV 1041 for Brass Quintet, Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No. 2 for Brass Quintet, 'Queen of the Night Aria' for Brass Quintet and Four Preludes and Fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier (Book One) for Brass Quintet

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Overture from the Easter Oratorio

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...