Rossini - Figaro! for Eb Tuba and Brass Band

Full details...
page one of Rossini - Figaro! for Eb Tuba and Brass Band

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Here is an arrangement of the great ’Largo Al Factotum’ from the Barber of Seville, by Rossini. I arranged this piece for Eb Tuba to perform myself, and have done so because I feel it necessary to promote our instrument as one with solo characteristics.

A friend/mentor of mine, Patrick Sheridan, spoke to me about this and gave me his thoughts. He summed it all up by saying, "Our instrument as a solo voice is very young. One of the points of [musical] evolution is that we have NOT had a period of popularization of the sound of the tuba. Chuck Daellenbach and Sam Pilafian have done [and continue to do] much for our instrument as jazz/chamber musicians. Harvey Phillips did much for our instrument in the promotion of it as a legitimate solo vehicle with the many composers friends he had."

I plan to continue promoting our versitile instrument for years to come. Thank you.

(April 5, 2002)

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Solo instrument (Bass in Eb)
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Rossini - Figaro! for Eb Tuba and Brass Band

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...