Quatrains (A. Jacques / Charles Péguy) - piano & bilingual

For: Voice + keyboard
page one of Quatrains (A. Jacques / Charles Péguy) - piano & bilingual

Buy this score and parts

Quatrains (A. Jacques / Charles Péguy) - piano & bilingual



from $1.50

(+ VAT when applicable)

Preview individual parts:

PDF icon

Instant download

You are purchasing high quality sheet music PDF files suitable for printing or viewing on digital devices.
Year of composition
Ashley Meliki Shoup
Charles Péguy (1873 -1914)
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
License details
For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

The setting here follows a 7 beats pattern and it is given with English words (without rhymes because the verses are too short). Literal translation (AJ):

1. Heart you have thrown your dice On the green carpet, You have thrown your fire In the Winter wind.

2. With all links linked To this earth. O! humiliated heart, Solitary heart.

3. Heart you have so much leaked With secret tears, Parched drinker, Ashes and regrets.

4. Heart who has bleeded so much With love, with hatred, O! heart ill resignated With so much pain.

5. Heart so often bruised For having loved, Heart so often wilted In the evenings of May.

6. On days wowen with silk On a background of wool, On days woven with joy On the background of pain.

7. Heart so often failed Heart fraudulent, Heart so often spurted out Heart scupulous.

8. Heart who has bragged Long enough, Old lord, old burgrave Heart of a twenty years old.

9.Heart so deep hidden Under the mantle, Heart you will be laid On the tableland.

10. You will be giving out O! old drum, One last soliloquy Will complete the round.

To purchase this score, please add it to your cart above. To purchase music not currently available on Score Exchange or for extended license requests, please contact the publisher directly.

Reviews of Quatrains (A. Jacques / Charles Péguy) - piano & bilingual

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .