3rd Flute or Oboe part from The Cats' Duet for Wind Ensemble

3 minutes
Classical music

This is No.7 in The Dorset Wind Music wind Ensemble Series. Full details of the series can be seen on No.1 of the series 'Prelude from Te Deum'. In this arrangement two Alto Saxes play the 'Cats'. I arranged this for two girls who were the best of friends but, once on stage, they suddenly became fierce fighting cats! Have as much fun as you like but the atmosphere should be as competitive as possible between the two soloists. I've put the two saxes on one part so they can read what the other player is doing but it worked well with one on either side of the ensemble in which case you'll need to copy another solo part. Just a bit of musical fun really! I have also added a 'stand alone' Keyboard part called 'Keyboard without Ensemble'to accompany the saxes without the ensemble - ideal for a couple of saxes with their teacher for a concert.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Cathy Parker. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Cathy Parker has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.